New-logo-nayla-2-1.jpg

Nayla Arida was born in Beirut. The child of the war that raged through Lebanon, she fled her country with her family when they decided to settle in France where she grew up and studied.Twenty five years of exile later, Nayla reconnects with her roots and returns to Lebanon, the homeland she has never stopped loving.

In continuous search for dreams and aesthetics, Nayla turns to the jewelry world where she finds herself.There, she designs jewelry for the Lebanese brand, Les Bazella, starting with a small line of jewels. In workshops, she then discovers the secrets of creating and making. Her fascination with jewelry as well as her curiosity and acute sense for details evolved to make here go forward and set her own trends and creations. She launched her brand, under her own name: Nayla Arida.

Nayla derives her inspiration from Beirut, the bustling and captivating city, the capital of all contrasts and the melting pot of different cultures that intermingle daily. Nayla uncovers incredible creative energy thanks to Beirut, the city so many times wounded but each time reviving itself, the amazing city where nothing seems to make sense, yet everything works well!

Nayla also draw here inspiration from nature.With the theme of the bestiary, she reinvents a very colorful Noah’s Ark of animals finely engraved with diamonds, malachite, onyx, choral, turquoises and mother of pearls. Delicately combined, this multitude of precious gems allows such poetic pieces of jewelry to express subtle feelings through messages and symbols.

Last but not least, Nayla’s creations are entirely handmade.They are sold in Beirut, London, Paris and Dubai.

New-logo-nayla-2-1.jpg

Nayla Arida est née à Beyrouth, enfant de la guerre qui a fait rage au Liban, elle a fui son pays avec sa famille quand ils ont décidé de s'installer en France où elle a grandi et étudié. Vingt cinq ans d'exil plus tard, Nayla renoue avec ses racines et retourne au Liban, la patrie qu'elle n'a jamais cessé d'aimer.

 

En quête permanente de rêve et d'esthétique, Nayla se tourne vers le monde de la joaillerie où elle se trouve, où elle conçoit des bijoux pour la marque libanaise Les Bazella, à commencer par une petite ligne de bijoux. Dans des ateliers, elle découvre ensuite les secrets de la création et de la fabrication. Sa fascination pour les bijoux ainsi que sa curiosité et son sens aigu du détail ont évolué pour faire avancer ici et définir ses propres tendances et créations. Elle a lancé sa marque, sous son propre nom: Nayla Arida.

Nayla tire son inspiration de Beyrouth, la ville animée et captivante, la capitale de tous les contrastes et le creuset de différentes cultures qui s'entremêlent quotidiennement. Nayla découvre une énergie créative incroyable grâce à Beyrouth, la ville tant de fois blessée mais se ressuscitant à chaque fois, la ville incroyable où rien ne semble avoir de sens, pourtant tout fonctionne bien!

 

Nayla s’inspire également ici de la nature. Sur le thème du bestiaire, elle réinvente une Arche de Noé très colorée composée d’animaux finement gravés de diamants, malachite, onyx, chorale, turquoises et nacres. Délicatement combinées, cette multitude de pierres précieuses permet à ces bijoux poétiques d'exprimer des sentiments subtils à travers des messages et des symboles.

Enfin, les créations de Nayla sont entièrement réalisées à la main et vendues à Beyrouth, Londres, Paris et Dubaï.